Eating is an agricultural act - Wendell Berry

Tuesday, December 09, 2008

does our vote count?

may be, may be not...

but check out the latest results from the assembly elections 2008.

Nathdwara constituency - Rajasthan
Kalyan Singh Chauhan - BJP - 62216
CP Joshi - Congress - 62215
Margin of victory - 1 vote

TOI reports that Neena Verma (BJP) wins the Dhar constituency (MP) by 1 vote.

inclined to believe that every vote counts?

update on Dhar
Neena Verma (BJP) - 50510
Balmukund Singh Goutam (Congress) - 50509


Vanessa said...

The 1 vote did count...

Preeti Aghalayam aka kbpm said...


csm said...

the election commission of india has a super website (
the nathdwara result is confirmed, but the dhar result is not yet up.

interestingly, CP Joshi - who lost by one vote - was a front runner for the CM.
screwed by 1 vote, eh.